Membership of the Board	Policy Number	1.2.2
	Effective Date	September 19, 2012

## 1.0 POLICY & PURPOSE

- A. The Board of Trustees of Laramie County Community College (LCCC) shall consist of seven (7) members to be elected as provided by law.
  - 1) The Board of Trustees shall by resolution designate the number of members of the district board, which shall be elected from each election subdistrict, if any, in accordance with the population of the community college district and the respective election subdistricts.
    - a. The Board of Trustees has designated seven (7) members to be elected from Laramie County without regard to subdistricts.
- B. The Board, at their discretion and approval, may create positions for and appoint non-voting ex officio members to the Board. Generally, ex-officio positions are created to ensure key constituencies have a consistent and significant involvement in the Board's work. Ex-officio members appointed to these positions are non-voting and do not represent the College in any formal capacity.

Approved ex-officio positions are included in this policy. Currently, the Board has approved and established ex-officio positions for the following:

- 1) Albany County Campus Advisory Board one member to represent, and recommended by the College's Albany County Campus advisory board.
- 2) LCCC Student Body one member to represent the students of LCCC. This position is recommended by the LCCC Student Government Association (SGA).

Reference: Wyo. Stat. § 21-18-308

## 2.0 REVISION HISTORY

Adopted on: 9/19/12 Revised on: 5/21/14

Reviewed on: 4/12/23 by the Board of Trustees Policy Review Committee

## 3.0 PERSONS AFFECTED

Laramie County Community College Board of Trustees