Board of Trustees

Trustees serve four-year terms. Their terms are staggered so that four trustees are elected in one general election year and three trustees are elected in the next general election year. View Board Member Bios.

 - Don Erickson, Treasurer (re-elected 2020, term will expire in 2024)

- Jess E. Ketcham, Trustee (re-elected 2020, term will expire in 2024)

 - Brenda Lyttle, Trustee (re-elected in 2018, term will expire in 2022)

 - Carol Merrell, Trustee (re-elected in 2018, term will expire in 2022)

 - Bob Salazar, Vice Chairman (re-elected 2020, term will expire in 2024)

- Wendy J. Soto, Chairman (re-elected 2020, term will expire 2024)

- Janine Thompson, Secretary (elected 2018, term will expire 2022)

Representation on Foundation and Community College Boards and Board Committees

Board Chairman is a member of all Board committees.

- LCCC Foundation Board: Jess E. Ketcham, Carol Merrell, and Janine Thompson

- Wyoming Association of Community College Trustees (WACCT): Don Erickson, Bob Salazar (two-year terms) and Brenda Lyttle as the State  Coordinator

- LCCC Academic Affairs and Student Services Ad Hoc Committee: Brenda Lyttle and Don Erickson 

- LCCC Finance and Facilities Committee: Don Erickson and Janine Thompson 

- LCCC President's Evaluation and Performance Committee: Carol Merrell and Jess E. Ketcham