LCCC Employee Recognition 2022

On May 6, LCCC celebrated its employees at the Employee Recognition Reception held on campus. Retirees, years of service and award winners were recognized. 


Michele Albert, Zoology/Biology Instructor

Kim Bender, Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness 

Jay Fitch, Grounds Specialist

Clark Harris, Interim Associate Vice President Albany County Campus

Paula Harris, Nursing Instructor

Loretta Henry, Campus Printing Technician

Michelle Kallhoff, Executive Administrative Assistant, Student Services

Robert LaFaso, Automotive Technology Instructor

Tammy Maas, Executive Director, Human Resources

Deb McCoy, Administrative Assistant II, Advising

Jayne Myrick, Budget Director

Karen Reynolds, Administrative Assistant III, School of Arts & Sciences

Scott Royce, Assistant Director, Physical Plant

Tim Stevens, Mechanical & Plumbing, Technician



Darla Albright, Associate Teacher

Josh Barrere, Cyber Security Analyst

Tim Bjornson, SQL Database Administrator

Amy Brumfield, Academic Advisor

Melissa Dishman,  HR Benefits Specialist

Jessica Ford, Student Success Coordinator

Kimberly Freimuth, Executive Admin I Assistant, Foundation

Jenn Hooke, HR Information Systems Specialist

Angela Kortemeier, Health Information Technology Management Instructor 

Laura Patridge, Web Content Specialist

Nola Rocha, Comptroller

Jesse Seiden, Academic Advisor

Amber Telander, Dental Hygiene Program Director

Alexa Temte, Executive Administrative Assistant III, President’s Office

Bob Uncapher, Custodian II

Lucas Yosten, HR Compliance & Compensation Specialist



Dianne Bath, Academic Advisor

Cathy Curtis, Administrative Assistant I, Physical Plant

Bobby Farnes, Trades Technicians Supervisor

Austin Mathews, Audiovisual Technician II

Joe Schaffer, President

Tammy Stanford, Dental Hygiene Specialist/Clinic Manager

Lisa Trimble, Associate Vice President, Institutional Advancement

Bryan Wilson, Dean, School of Arts & Sciences



Paula Badgett, Librarian

Rakhshi Hamid, Director, Center for Secondary Students

Carleen Piper, Payroll Technician II

Laura Sigsbury, Interim Specialist, Technical Support II

Bettina Wheeler, Student Records Technician



Ann Shelby, Education Instructor



Jackie Kisinger, Help Desk Specialist

Robert LaFaso, Automotive Technology Instructor



Starla Mason, Dean, School of Health Sciences & Wellness


Classified Staff of the Year Nominees

Robbie Beckman, Mechanical Technician

Connie Gates, Administrative Assistant I, Student Life 

Marie Gulizia, Custodian I


Professional Staff of the Year Nominees

Melissa Dishman, HR Benefits Specialist

Morgan Koenig, Executive Administrative Assistant I, Academic Affairs

Emily Phillips, GEAR UP Coordinator


Managerial Staff of the Year 

Doug Brunner, Executive Chef 

Shawn Eby, Director, Dining Services 

Stacy Maestas, Registrar 

Jennifer McCartney, Director, Sponsored Awards & Compliance 

Ali McCown, Student Hub Coordinator 

Blake Paintner, Student Recruitment Coordinator 

Sarah Smith, Director, Institutional Research 


Faculty of the Year Nominees 

Troy Amick, Program Director, Information Technology 

Joel Cannon, Welding Technology Instructor 

Frank Cook, Instrumental Music Instructor 

Danielle Jensen-Ryan, Pathway Coordinator, Human & Public Services 

Caleb Perriton, Pathway Coordinator, Trades & Technology 

Melanie Young, English Instructor 


The Care Team Above & Beyond Award 

Julie Semlak, Communications Instructor 

The Office of Student Accommodation Extra Mile Award 

Kristin Abraham, English Instructor